” ‘Cause I’ve been thinking, thinking
I’ve got a plan to lose it all
I’ve got a contract pending on eternity
If I haven’t already given it away
I’ve got a plan to lose it all “- The Loser, Switchfoot

Have you ever heard, it’s always the Losers that win?

I’ve heard it. I’ve heard it a thousand times. But I’ve never put it into a full perspective on what it meant for me and my christian walk.         “I’ve got a contract pending on eternity”

For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. Phil. 1:21

Have you ever really thought about it? How everyone is playing for keeps? Trying to win the award for the here and now? How everything we do day-in and day-out is planned for us to succeed tomorrow. Even though tomorrow is never gaurenteed????

For us as Christians though…losing is everything. As soon as we decided that Christ is the way for us, we are destined to fail, atleast by the Worlds terms. When we die we gain everything, Heaven. But for those people of the World, dieing is the END.

So I’m proud to say I’m a Loser…I’m to give up all of the comforts from the World, if it means that when I die I gain everything. I become the ultimate winner…..

“Ive got a plan to lose it all….”

