“Goodbye Ordinary” All That Is Within Me: MercyMe

I wonder when we first bought into this
so satisfied with status quo.
Have we convinced ourselves that this is all there is?
Well all that is within me says we were meant to breakfree.

[chorus]
Live like there’s no tomorrow.
Love extravagantly.
Lead a life to be followed.
Goodbye ordinary,
Goodbye ordinary.

We were never meant to compromise,
settle for mediocrity.
This life was never made to be a waste of time.
Well all that is within me says no more just existing.

[chorus]
Live like there’s no tomorrow.
Love extravagantly.
Lead a life to be followed.
Goodbye ordinary,
Goodbye ordinary.

No more complacency,
no more just settling.
This time goodbye to atrophy for
we were meant to be alive.

[chorus]
Live like there’s no tomorrow.
Love extravagantly.
Lead a life to be followed.
Goodbye ordinary,
Goodbye ordinary.

Ok, so Im a HUGE fan….HUGE….fan of MercyMe. I’ve seen them twice, and everytime I hear Bart Millard’s (lead singer) voice, Im just amazed at the gift God gave him.

And tonight something hit me from this song…something i havent thought about in a long time

“Live like there’s no tomorrow.” How?…how can that be possible?

Everyday is a new day. I tell myself that all the time, but if I step back and look at. Every day is not a new day, because you’re never gaurenteed that next day. I’ve been relying so heavily on that next day. to start over, right the wrongs that were done, that I’ve forgotten that soon, there will be no tomorrow.

But back to the question…How? How do you live for no tomorrow…Do you just live with no restraints?? Do You drive 100 mph down the road thinking that “it’s OK if I die, because i might not wake up in the morning anyway”? Do you party hard all night forgetting about work in the morning because, there might not be a tomorrow??

I think NO…I think living “like there’s no tomorrow” is a mind set.

It’s a way of life, a way to brush off the stress. A complete and amazing way to enjoy every great moment you have and always live-in-the-moment because we all know, that nothing is ever guaranteed. It’s a way to step-out of life’s routine, to always go through every bad moment with a smile on your face.

Right now, I want to live for no tomorrow. I want to stop being complacent with all the problems that the day brings. I want to Live. I want to Live.

I want to Live with God, and through Christ I have everlasting life.

p.s If your a big fan, Check out MercyMe’s blog:    http://mercyme.org/blog/

