This is the first time I’ve written anything in any kind of song form, you know with a repating chorus. But I was re-reading my page (That Funny Sinking Feeling) and I felt as though this might flow as a song. I have some friends in a band, and one of them has been getting some lines and parts of some of the things I’ve written and using them in his songs. So I figured I’d actually give it a shot at writing a song

Has everything been about myself
Am I too concerned about the pretty thankyous
My heart is good, but my spirit is wounded
There’s a brick wall between you and me

Im drowning in the ocean
my life-vest is shredded
another storm is coming
and I feel as though I can’t keep going on

My selfishness has torn me apart
everything to me, none for you
I want you to hear me, but I cant hear you over myself
This is the knife shredding my life-vest

Im drowning in the ocean
my life-vest is shredded
abother storm is coming
and I feels as though I can’t keep going

I am broken, leaving it bare
giving it all to you
changing myself to be behind you
tear down the wall, I want to hear your voice

Save me Im drowning
patch the torn lifevest
blow away the storm
and I will always go on for you

                     I give all of the glory for this and for the note that I wrote to Jesus, who essentially is the driving inspiration for everything I do.

